The Builders Association of the Twin Cities has several award programs for our members. These awards recognize excellence in several areas -- from quality and value of construction to business ethics.


The 2017 Awards cycle has closed for all entries.







View our 2017
Awards Entry Booklet








Trillium Awards

The Trillium Awards were established to honor our Associates for their partnership with Builders and Remodelers. As Reggie-winning homes and ROMA winning projects are judged the very best, the Trillium Awards are given to all entered participating Associates in a ROMA winning project or a Reggie-winning home.


View the 2016 Reggie Entries and Winners

View the 2016 ROMA Entries and Winners

View the awards archive 

Reggie Awards

For more than 40 years, local Builders have coveted the Reggie Award statue more than any other. Honoring the best homes in the Parade of Homes® by recognizing excellence in design and construction. All fall Parade of Homes entries can be judged (except for previous Reggie winning homes). Winners will take home the coveted Reggie statue.


View 2016 Winners Here
View the awards archive 


Remodeler of Merit Awards(SM)

The Remodeler of Merit Awards (ROMA) honor our remodeler members for quality and value in remodeling projects that range from baths, kitchens and additions to whole-house remodels. Professional remodelers judge their peers on creativity in meeting the unique challenges of remodeling, and in successfully meeting the needs, desires, and budgets of their clients.


View the 2016 Winners 

View the awards archive 


Bennie Awards

We’re bringing back the Bennie Award which recognizes excellence in neighborhood design and construction. Judging criteria used to determine the winner include aesthetic appeal, land plan, retention of natural features, amenities, neighborhood structures as well as street layout.


View the 2016 Winner here

View the awards archive 


Builder of the Year, Remodeler of the Year and Associate of the Year Award

Each year, one Builder, one Remodeler and one Associate member of the Builders Association of the Twin Cities earns these most prestigious awards that recognize trust, communication, loyalty and ethics in business dealings between them and the other BATC members with whom they work.  Builder and Remodeler of the Year also includes customer satisfaction.


 View the 2016 and Previous Winners here

 View the awards archive 


Rising Star Award

This award honors emerging leaders within BATC's ranks. Rising Stars are at the beginning of their residential housing industry career, and will exemplify leadership qualities and show a dedication to activities which build industry relationships and promote professional development. The Rising Star will be awarded to one or more individual(s) representing excellence as a Builder, a Remodeler, or an Associate.


View the 2016  Previous Winners

View the awards archive 



Robert L. Hanson Lifetime Achievement Award

Every BATC member has made a choice to get involved in the industry and for this, we thank you. But there are more than a few of you who go above and beyond, offering your time, energy, and talents to serve here at BATC and the industry as a whole. That dedication and service is what the Robert L. Hanson Industry Service Award recognizes.


View the 2016 and past winners

View the awards archive 


MN Green Path Leadership Award

MN Green Path Leadership Award recipients inspire us with their innovation, passion and commitment to building energy efficient and sustainable homes. This award is presented by the Builders Association of the Twin Cities and Residential Science Resources.

View the 2016 and past winners


Advocate of the Year

This award recognizes individual who have made major contributions in support of BATC’s advocacy mission and platform, complimenting BATC’s mission to "Helping our members build their businesses – through marketing, advocacy and industry connections.” Recognition of an individual may be based on his or her contributions in a given year for outstanding service in promoting BATC’s legislative platform or for outstanding service over several years. The award is given only when a deserving member is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year.

View the 2016 and past winners 

View the awards archive 


Legislator of the Year

BATC’s Legislators of the Year Award are given to members of the Minnesota Legislature who have championed the advancement of our policy agenda and legislative priorities. The legislators work closely with BATC to introduce or support legislation or amendments that advance our legislative goals. The award is given only when a deserving Legislator is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year.

View the 2016 and past winners 

View the awards archive 


Building BATC Award

Your help in growing BATC Membership is priceless. Formerly the SPIKE Program, our new Build BATC Award recognizes the one member who has recruited the most new BATC members in the past calendar year.


View he 2016 and past winners

View the awards archive 



Housing Industry Leader of the Year Award

The Housing Industry Leader of the Year Award  is given to an individual or company in recognition of their outstanding contribution in the past year to BATC, who's contributions go above and beyond.


More Information.

View the awards archive 



Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal