Robert L. Hanson Lifetime Achievement Recipients




The Robert L. Hanson Lifetime Achievement Award is an individual award in recognition of a person’s outstanding contributions to the residential housing industry. These contributions may include: past or present innovation, knowledge, service, leadership, or ways to improve professional practices. 

All of our awards are presented at one great event: The BIG Night in October 
Back to Awards.




Robert L. Hanson Award Winner


Shawn Nelson of New Spaces

Our Hanson award winner this year has been deeply engaged in the political efforts of BATC. He is part of our Housing First firewall team, which guides the very difficult decisions we are making right now seeking to elect pro-housing candidates. Further, he’s been deeply engaged in efforts to reach an agreement with our state affiliate. In addition, he’s provided forward looking guidance to BATC’s expanding communications efforts. The hours have been too many to count and his efforts this year cap a long history of engagement and leadership at BATC 




Past Winners

2015    Craig Plekkenpol, Plekkenpol Builders, Inc.

2014    Jason McCarty, Westwood Professional Services
2013    Bob Bennett, Fireside Hearth & Home
2013    Lowell Pratt, Pratt Homes
2012    Daryl Doehr, Marvin Windows and Doors
2011    Tim Liester, Automated Building Comp.-Millwork Div.
2011    Kathleen Ostrom, C.N. Ostrom & Son, Inc.
2010    Kori Meewes, and more by Kori
2010    Jim Stanton, Shamrock Builders, Inc.
2009    Kerry Mulcrone, Kerry & Co.
2009    Mike Swanson, Weis Builders
2007    Douglas Nelson, New Spaces
2007    George Cundy, Cundy, Santine & Associates, Architects, LLC
2006    Al TeWinkel, On The Green


Back to Awards.






Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal