Advocate of the Year



This award recognizes individual who have made major contributions in support of BATC’s advocacy mission and platform, complimenting BATC’s mission to “Helping our members build their businesses – through marketing, advocacy and industry connections.” Recognition of an individual may be based on his or her contributions in a given year for outstanding service in promoting BATC’s legislative platform or for outstanding service over several years. The award is given only when a deserving member is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year. 

All of our awards are presented at one great event: The BIG Night in October.  
Back to Awards.



Advocate of the Year


John Rask of M.I. Homes


 John has served for the past two years as the chair of BATC’s Public Policy Committee, leading the successful advocacy efforts on behalf of our industry. 


Rask’s impacts on BATC’s advocacy program have led to key expansions in the areas of Met Council land supply, enhanced regulatory representation, and BATC’s first foray into local government political races.


He has also been instrumental in strategically positioning BATC for the future as we continue to deal with the growing presence of government regulation in our everyday businesses.




Past Winners

2015    Frank Kottschade, North American Realty

2014    Richard Berg, Contract Interiors
2013    Ian Peterson, Pulte Homes of Minnesota, LLC
2012    Bill Burgess, Lennar



Back to Awards.






Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal