Legislator of the Year



BATC’s Legislators of the Year Award are given to members of the Minnesota Legislature who have championed the advancement of our policy agenda and legislative priorities. The legislators work closely with BATC to introduce or support legislation or amendments that advance our legislative goals. The award is given only when a deserving Legislator is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year.

All of our awards are presented at one great event: The BIG Night in October.  
Back to Awards.



Legislators of the Year


Representative Jim Nash from Waconia


Senator Melisa Franzen from Edina


In their first terms as legislators. Senator Franzen and Representative Nash have emerged as housing champions.


Both have been effective leaders and have communicated our core advocacy message: “we want to build safe, durable homes at a price that families can afford.”


Both Senator Franzen and Representative Nash know that too often the affordability discussion gets left out at the legislature - we recognize their efforts in 2016 to push this discussion forward as bill authors of BATC legislative priorities.  




Past Winners

2015    Representative Bob Vogel

2014    Senator LeRoy Stumpf 
    Representative Michael Nelson
2012    Representative Mike Beard
2012    Senator Warren Limmer
2012    Representative Joyce Peppin
2012    Senator David Senjem



Back to Awards.






Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal