Who We Are
Share |

 

 

Our Mission: To work in partnership with others to provide safe, quality, affordable housing for those in need.

Our Goal: To create or improve housing for those in need.  We accomplish this by providing our BATC members the opportunity to give back to their communities by participating in building projects that provide assistance to families, veterans and organizations in need of building or remodeling improvements.  Because of the generosity of BATC members,  we are able to keep costs down, effectively addressing affordability issues for families and social service agencies.

We are Building Heart in Housing.

 


 

 

The BATC Foundation—Who We Are

 

The Builders Association of the Twin Cities has had a charitable program since its inception.  Originally overseen by a BATC committee, the Builders Outreach Foundation was incorporated as a seperate, 501c3 charitable non-profit in 1995.  In 2013, the name was changed to the BATC Foundation to more closely tie the organization to its parent company.  Celebrating our 20th Anniversary in 2015, the BATC Foundation is the charitable arm of the Builder's Association of the Twin Cities (BATC).

 

In the early 90's, the committee built two homes-one for Cornerstone Battered Women Shelters, and one for Interfaith Outreach & Community Partners. In October 1994, the Foundation took on their first project in the Frogtown area of St. Paul.  This led to a ten-year partnership with the city of St. Paul and the Greater Frogtown Community Development Corporation. During the ensuing decade, the Foundation constructed homes for 19 families in Frogtown within several blocks, bringing a needed stability and a reliable place for families to the area. Throughout the 1990s and the early 2000s, the Foundation grew under its new focus, and with each increasing partnership. We aim, and dream, to create safe and affordable housing in the Twin Cities community.


 

 

With a change

We are a nonprofit organization composed of BATC members and supporters. The BATC Foundation taps the talents and resources of the Association’s member builders, remodelers, suppliers and volunteers to support our communities and to help Twin Cities residents and families in need. We build homes, provide remodeling and repair, as well as offer scholarships for young people entering the construction industry. Stable and quality housing not only helps our families, but provides a much needed base for further economic growth within the Twin Cities area. Our competitive scholarships provide relief in a world where students and young professionals are overburdened by debt.

 

Through all of the aforementioned support, we are able to keep costs low-thus effectively addressing affordability and safety in housing for Twin Cities residents most in need. We often partner with other Twin Cities organizations such in order to expand our advocacy outreach and address many sides of housing issues; whether it is an accessible house for the victim of a hit-and-run, a special space for a Leukemia patient, or repairs and remodels for Twin Cities families overburdened by unexpected costs.

 

To stay updated with our current projects and connect with us on Facebook and Twitter (@BATCFoundation). Interested in being involved? Submit a project, donate or volunteer here or contact Perri Graham-Raff 

 


 

Leadership                             Members at Large, Cont'n

PRESIDENT

Bob Bennett

Bennettbob84@yahoo.com

 

MEMBER AT LARGE

Kathy Greiner

Rebuilding Together Twin Cities

k.greiner@rebuildingtogether-twincities.org

VICE PRESIDENT

Scott Jenewein

Cambria USA

scottjenewein@gmail.com
   

MEMBER AT LARGE

Dennis Medo

The Builders Group

dmedo@tbgmn.com

 

  SECRETARY

Jody Kern

Wells Fargo Private Mortgage

jody.kern@wellsfargo.com

 

MEMBER AT LARGE
BATC BOARD REPRESENTATIVE

Bob Michels

Bob Michels Construction, Inc.

bob@bmichels-const.com

TREASURER

Kristin Rother

Minnesota Rusco, Inc.

krother@minnesotarusco.com

  MEMBER AT LARGE

Lynne Jensen-Nelson

Conversion-omnics

lynne@conversion-omics.com

  PAST PRESIDENT

Scott Jensen

David Weekly Homes

sjensen.scott@aol.com

 


MEMBER AT LARGE

Stephen Roche

Showcase Renovations, Inc.

sroche@showcaserenovation.com

 

MEMBER AT LARGE

Richard Berg

Contract Interiors, Inc.

Richard@ciiflooring.com



MEMBER AT LARGE

Jim Kuiken

Accent Homes

jimkuiken@msn.com
 

MEMBER AT LARGE

John Zirbes

Lyman Lumber Co.

john_zirbes@lymanlumber.com

  MEMBER AT LARGE

Paul Roecker

Lyman Roofing & Siding

Paul_roecker@lymanrs.com

 

CLIENT REPRESENTATIVE

Marco Solt

6774 153rd Lane NW

Ramsey, MN 55303

Msolt51@yahoo.com

  MEMBER AT LARGE

Meg Jaeger

Mega Homes/New Spaces

megjaeger@mega-homes.com

  


 

 

BATC STAFF

 

BATC Foundation Staff

Perri Graham-Raff              

Executive Director          

651-697-7597                   

Perri@batc.org

 

 

 

Shelly Barrett

Administrative Assistant 

651-697-7563

Shelly@batc.org

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal