BATC-Housing First Minnesota has several award programs for our members. These awards recognize excellence in several areas -- from quality and value of construction to business ethics.


To view past recipients view the awards archive 


View the appropriate awards below for dates/deadlines and a link to more information. 


2019 Entry Booklet will be available late April/early May 2019. 


  • Directions for Entering

  • Entry Rules

  • Important Dates

  • New Important Reminders

  • List of Categories


Remodeler of Merit Awards(SM)

The Remodeler of Merit Awards (ROMAs) honor our remodeler members for quality and value in remodeling projects that range from baths, kitchens and additions to whole-house remodels. You are judged by your professional remodeling peers from other markets on creativity in meeting the unique challenges of remodeling, and in successfully meeting the needs, desires, and budgets of their clients.  

May 31: Entry commitment and payments due

June 14: Entry materials are due

Trillium Awards

The Trillium Awards were established to honor our Associates for their partnership with Builders and Remodelers. As Reggie-winning homes and ROMA winning projects are judged the very best, the Trillium Awards are given to all entered participating Associates in a ROMA winning project or a Reggie-winning home.

July 26: Trillium entry opens

August 30: Entry deadline

Reggie Awards

Since 1968, local builders have coveted the Reggie AwardSM statue which honors the best homes in the Parade of HomesSM by recognizing excellence in design and construction. All fall Parade of Homes entries can be judged (except for previous Reggie-winning homes). Winners will take home that coveted Reggie statue to display in their office or model. 

July 12: Entries are due

Bennie Awards

The Bennie Award which recognizes excellence in neighborhood design and construction. Judging criteria used to determine the winner include aesthetic appeal, land plan, retention of natural features, amenities, neighborhood structures as well as street layout.

July 26: Entry deadline


Builder of the Year, Remodeler of the Year and Associate of the Year Award

Each year, one builder, one remodeler and one associate member of BATC-Housing First Minnesota earns these most prestigious awards, which recognize engagement, trade partner satisfaction and community service. Builder and Remodeler of the Year also includes customer satisfaction.

July 12: Entry/nomination deadline

August 9: Evaluations close

Rising Star Award

This award honors emerging leaders within BATC-Housing First Minnesota's ranks. Rising Stars are at the beginning of their residential housing industry career, and will exemplify leadership qualities and show a dedication to activities which build industry relationships and promote professional development. The Rising Star will be awarded to one or more individual(s) representing excellence as a builder, a remodeler, or an associate.

July 12: Nomination Deadline

August 9: Materials from nominee due


Robert L. Hanson Lifetime Achievement Award

Every BATC-Housing First Minnesota member has made a choice to get involved in the industry and for this, we thank you. But there are more than a few of you who go above and beyond, offering your time, energy, and talents to serve here at BATC-Housing First Minnesota and the industry as a whole. That dedication and service is what the Robert L. Hanson Industry Service Award recognizes.

August 2: Nomination Deadline

MN Green Path Leadership Award

MN Green Path Leadership Award recipients inspire us with their innovation, passion and commitment to building energy efficient and sustainable homes.

Advocate of the Year

This award recognizes individuals who have made major contributions in support of BATC-Housing First Minnesota’s advocacy efforts. Our mission calls out the value of advocacy. “As the leading voice for MN builders and remodelers, our mission is to help our members build their businesses – through marketing, advocacy and industry connections.” Recognition of an individual may be based on their contributions in a given year for outstanding service in promoting BATC-Housing First Minnesota’s legislative platform or for outstanding service over several years. The award is given only when a deserving member is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year.

Legislator of the Year

BATC-Housing First Minnesota’s Legislators of the Year Award are given to members of the Minnesota Legislature who have championed the advancement of our policy agenda and legislative priorities. The legislators work closely with BATC-Housing First Minnesota to introduce or support legislation or amendments that advance our goal of housing affordability and home ownership. The award is given only when a deserving Legislator is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year.

Building BATC-Housing First Minnesota Award

Your help in growing BATC-Housing First Minnesota Membership is priceless. Our Building BATC-Housing First Minnesota Award recognizes the one member who has recruited the most new BATC-Housing First Minnesota members in the past calendar year.

Housing Industry Leader of the Year Award

The Housing Industry Leader of the Year Award  is given to an individual or company in recognition of their outstanding contribution in the past year to BATC-Housing First Minnesota. Their contributions go above and beyond, and yet, this winning person or firm likely does not seek the spotlight. This individual or company has made a major difference for our association, its leadership and achievement of our mission and vision.


BATC-Housing First Minnesota

2960 Centre Pointe Drive
Roseville, MN 55113


Staff List
Board of Directors

Our Mission

As the leading voice for builders and remodelers, we help our members build their businesses through marketing, advocacy and industry connections.

Our Vision

To be as vital in government and politics as we are to Minnesota’s economy.