Robert L. Hanson Lifetime Achievement Recipients




The Robert L Hanson Lifetime Achievement Award is given to an individual who has been involved in and served the industry for 20 years or more and has provided significant contribution and positive influence along with leadership.   

Awards were presented at the BATC Building Industry Gala – The BIG Night on October 26, 2017.
Back to Awards



2017 Robert L. Hanson Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Len Pratt

Pratt Homes


Len Pratt with Pratt Homes, has provided his energy and leadership in the building and development industry for more than 40 years. Co-founder of Pratt Homes, his firm has built over one thousand homes and developed various neighborhoods in the Twin Cities metropolitan area’s northeast suburbs. In addition to creating these new residential neighborhoods, Len has guided redevelopment of several communities within the metro.


Len has been very active in professional associations at the local, state, and national levels throughout his entire career holding several past positions as a Director, President and committee member. Len has testified frequently in governmental hearings and made himself available as an industry spokesperson to the media regarding the issues of development, codes, and standards.


Pratt Homes was given Builder License #1 by the Minnesota Department of Commerce in recognition of the role played in establishing the State Builders License requirements. Len served for four years as the licensed residential contractor member of the Construction Codes Advisory Council established by the legislature to review all building code related legislative issues.




Past Winners

2016    Shawn Nelson, New Spaces

2015    Craig Plekkenpol, Plekkenpol Builders, Inc.

2014    Jason McCarty, Westwood Professional Services
2013    Bob Bennett, Fireside Hearth & Home
2013    Lowell Pratt, Pratt Homes
2012    Daryl Doehr, Marvin Windows and Doors
2011    Tim Liester, Automated Building Comp.-Millwork Div.
2011    Kathleen Ostrom, C.N. Ostrom & Son, Inc.
2010    Kori Meewes, and more by Kori
2010    Jim Stanton, Shamrock Builders, Inc.
2009    Kerry Mulcrone, Kerry & Co.
2009    Mike Swanson, Weis Builders
2007    Douglas Nelson, New Spaces
2007    George Cundy, Cundy, Santine & Associates, Architects, LLC
2006    Al TeWinkel, On The Green




BATC-Housing First Minnesota

2960 Centre Pointe Drive
Roseville, MN 55113


Staff List
Board of Directors

Our Mission

As the leading voice for builders and remodelers, we help our members build their businesses through marketing, advocacy and industry connections.

Our Vision

To be as vital in government and politics and we are to Minnesota’s economy.