Advocate of the Year



This award recognizes individual who have made major contributions in support of Housing First Minnesota’s advocacy mission and platform, complimenting Housing First Minnesota's mission to “Helping our members build their businesses – through marketing, advocacy and industry connections.” Recognition of an individual may be based on his or her contributions in a given year for outstanding service in promoting Housing First Minnesota’s legislative platform or for outstanding service over several years. The award is given only when a deserving member is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year. 

Awards were presented at the BATC-Housing First Minnesota Building Industry Gala – The BIG Night on October 26, 2017. 
Back to Awards



2017 Advocate of the Year Award Winner


Bill Gschwind

Minnesota Construction Law Services, LLC


Bill Gschwind is the principal attorney for Minnesota Construction Law Services and serves as the chair of the Regulatory Affairs Subcommittee that Housing First Minnesota launched earlier this year. Bill also brings his legal expertise to the Remodelers and Public Policy Committees.


His involvement has been critical to the success of Housing First Minnesota’s expanding Regulatory Advocacy program.



Past Winners

2016    John Rask, M/I Homes

2015    Frank Kottschade, North American Realty

2014    Richard Berg, Contract Interiors
2013    Ian Peterson, Pulte Homes of Minnesota, LLC
2012    Bill Burgess, Lennar




Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal