Legislator of the Year
Housing First Minnesota’s Legislators of the Year Award are given to members of the Minnesota Legislature who have championed the advancement of our policy agenda and legislative priorities. The legislators work closely with Housing First Minnesota to introduce or support legislation or amendments that advance our goal of hosing affordability and home ownership. The award is given only when a deserving Legislator is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year.

Winners are announced at the BATC-Housing First Minnesota's Building Industry Gala – The BIG Night.
Back to Awards


Legislator of the Year Award Winners

2018    Representative Pat Garofalo 

2017    Representative Dennis Smith & Senator Dan Hall 

2016    Senator Melisa Franzen

2016    Representative Jim Nash

2015    Representative Bob Vogel

2014    Senator LeRoy Stumpf

2013    Representative Michael Nelson

2012    Representative Mike BeardSenator Warren LimmerRepresentative Joyce Peppin, Senator David Senjem

BATC-Housing First Minnesota

2960 Centre Pointe Drive
Roseville, MN 55113


Staff List
Board of Directors

Our Mission

As the leading voice for builders and remodelers, we help our members build their businesses through marketing, advocacy and industry connections.

Our Vision

To be as vital in government and politics as we are to Minnesota’s economy.